Yo! KRUI Raps is Back

kruiI apologize for the delay in the countdown. I’ve got some great songs coming up and I just need to sit down and start typing. I’m gonna get this thing finished, trust me.

BUT… That’s not what this post is about. In 2009 I hosted an old school Hip Hop show on Iowa City’s 89.7 KRUI FM station and I’m pleased to share that I’m once again hosting Yo! KRUI Raps. I’m looking into recording each episode and ripping them to mp3’s to share here, so we’ll see if that materializes. Otherwise, you can stream my show live every Friday night at 10:00 PM central time by clicking on this link. Feel free to call in with requests at 319-335-8970. Tell me what I’m doing wrong, what I’m doing right, or just to tell me to get writing again on the countdown!

One response to “Yo! KRUI Raps is Back

Leave a comment